Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:15 a.m. - November 03, 2003
Weekends!
Why aren't weekends what they used to be? Is it because I'm getting old? It seems that I spend my weekends inside the house all the time. Mark is so much more social than I am, he can strike up a conversation with anyone and stand there for hours talking. Let me just set the stage here for you. Our neighborhood is a new development. Our end of it is about 4 years old but the Eastern end of it is all new. Being that he works on the new houses that are going up he see's alot of the new people who have just moved in. We have quite a few seniors and for some reason they are drawn to him. He already does work for one guy. Anything that needs to be done in his yard, Mr. S always calls Mark. He also works for the Home Owners Assoc. by keeping the entrance grounds nice and neat. Anyway, Sat. we're standing out front deciding what we're (he) is going to do with the yard when this woman who I've never met before stops and gets out to talk to him. Seems she wants her back yard landscaped and wants M to do it. It's funny to see these older folk take to him like that. The other thing is that he's getting these money making opportunities dropped in his lap and here I am fumbling to find a job. Sheesh!

Halloween was a dud. It really bugs me to see older kids and adults trick or treating. Oh and kids from different neighborhoods. I guess when you're semi-rural you have to expect that. I just like to see the wee ones, like 5 and under. Here's what my two looked like. O didn't wear her wings because they kept falling down on head.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie