Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:44 p.m. - November 22, 2003
Not Much
I have spent the whole day in bed, as well as Olivia. Last week Matthew battled croup while she and I tried our hardest to not breathe the same air. See, she had her big DC field trip yesterday and didn't want to be sick but alas Thursday she started to come down with it. We drugged her up as best we could and went on our way. I on the other hand sat at the front of the bus in rush hour traffic getting more and more nauseated as we went along. By the time we were on 40 East I was in the bus potty heaving. Oh what it day it was. I was fine while on solid ground but other than that I was sick the whole day. Today I'm not sure if I'm stomach sick or actually coming down with what they've got.

I'm dreading going down to GA next week. I don't know if I'm ready for that again. I find it harder to and harder to see Dad in his current state and besides that, I hate being away from home for more than a couple of days. I don't even know how I'm getting home this time.

I've sent Matthew off to a birthday party at Bullwinkles and Mark is at his sister's having dinner so it's nice and quiet around here. I think I'll go take advantage of it...somehow.

Ta

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie