Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:07 p.m. - November 29, 2003
Christmas Schtuff
We finally got the tree up. We got it up once then I discovered that we'd forgotten the lights. I have all sorts of ribbons on it so I couldn't just work the lights onto it. This year we match, all the ornaments go together. My mom bought everything we needed for a tree that she and I had seen at a shop near her house. Being that I don't have SuperGold I can't post a pic, but if you wanna see it I can email. I'm really not into the whole decorating thing this year. My spirits have been dampend. I doing the least that my kids will allow me to get away with; the tree, the stockings and a few other little things.

Mark's brother is doing horribly. He refuses to see a doctor, he's so swollen he can barely walk and when he does he leaves behind a trail of bodily fluids that exit his body via cracks in his skin. We can have him removed from the house but if he tells the doctor not to treat him, the doctor won't. I can't see how one can be in such horrible health and not want some kind of relief. He's so swollen he can't move. The on call nurse told SIL that she thinks he's got congestive heart failure and it won't be long. I've been saying it won't be long for the last 5 years. I think he's being totally selffish in that he's allowing MIL to wait on him hand and foot. I wash my hands, there's nothing for me to do here.

I got a few other things for the kids yesterday. I took them to Sears and let them pick out their jackets. I just know I'd go and pick something out and it would end up being too poofy or "It makes me look fat". O got an outfit and M got a shirt. I have collected a few other things for them since I started in July, now I just need to sit down, wrap it and take an inventory. I'm at a real loss as to what to get my dad. Any suggestions would be super.

Ambien is kicking in:)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie