Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:01 a.m. - December 07, 2003
-
I've just learned that the Extended Benefits program through the state of NC has ended because the unemployment rate has decreased. That's great for those willing to work 20 hours a week for minimum wage. I, and many others, cannot afford to work for minimum wage and would actually make more with our unemployment benefits. So here I am with about 3 more weeks left of pay and no prospect of a job in sight. I've had 2 interviews in the last week, neither of which have yielded even a phone call. The woman at one of the agencies I'm working with has yet to return anyone of my 6 messages. That, to me, is bad business.

So needless to say panic is setting in. I went to pick up my meds yesterday only to learn that there was not enough money in the bank. Here I am on day 4 without my A/D and the withdrawal effects are starting. I feel like the only person this is happening to and I know I'm not, I just feel very alone right now. You know, if I didn't have to rely on meds I don't think I'd be having such a hard time. I'd have the natural resources that most have to deal with times of stress. My way of dealing with it is to wig out. My biggest fear is losing my house. This situation has to change.

I lost my graphic damn it. I really liked it. I've been looking for another layout but they all seem so out there to me.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie