Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:04 p.m. - December 19, 2003
A Blessed Day
Guess who got a job? Yay. I'm so stoked. I drove to the interview and got there 30 minutes early (I'm always late so this was a good thing). Anyway, I was sitting in the car just trying to relax and get my thoughts together when I looked up and saw that it had started to snow. I thought to myself "this is a sign". I interviewed with 3 different people all of which were very nice. I felt very comfortable with all of them and the conversation seemed to flow easily. I always get tongue-tied and have difficulty putting my thoughts into words, not today though. So anyway I start on the 30th which will allow us to stay an extra day down at my mom and dad's.

In other news, my dad's doctor is letting him skip next Monday's drip so that he won't be sick for the holiday. He also got all of his scans back yesterday and they've determined that the tumor in the brain is still shrinking, the tumors in his lungs have gotten smaller. The liver hasn't decreased but it hasn't increased either so that news was pretty encouraging.

My brother sent me a check today that will help until I get a regular income coming in. Mark just found out yesterday that his boss was granted the "OK" to go ahead and start on phase 4 in our subdivision so that means a few more years of continuous work for him. Plus, he gets from the 24th to the 5th off WITH PAY.

My day has been filled with blessings, wouldn't you say?

I think I might go open that bottle of Balatore downstairs:)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie