Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:12 p.m. - December 22, 2003
Merry Flippin' Christmas
It feels like forever since I posted last. Thursday was such a good day. I felt the weight of the world come off my shoulders...for a short moment. Friday we woke up to a puddle under my car. Hoping that it was only a leak in the coolant hose, Mark filled it back up only to have it come gushing out again. OMG, the waters broke on my car! Saturday morning Mark calls around to see who might be available to fix it. The dealership can take it in right away. Hoorah. He takes it down there, gets a diagnosis, it needs a new water pump. Five hundred and fifty dollars later Bonnie comes home. I get up Sunday and prepare for church when Mark comes up to tell me she's still leaking. Now I have to call my parents and tell them that we may not be able to come down. I have never heard my mom plead like that before. I felt horrible. I kept telling her it was dependent on what they said about the car on Monday. Here my brother fronts me some cash to pay some bills and flippin' car breaks down. What else can happen? Don't answer that. I get up early this morning and drag the kids down to the dealership with me. We wait for them to figure out what it is. Thank God it was just the plug to the radiator. Leak is fixed, tire is fixed (I guess I had a nail in one of them) and there wasn't a charge. I was so happy when I left that place I could sing. So needless to say we are all happy.

We let the kids open gifts tonight since we'll be leaving tomorrow. It so doesn't feel like Christmas to me. I guess I should quit beating myself up about that and get over it. When we get back GA the Christmas crap is coming down. I'm ready to move on. I know the year ahead will not be easy, but I'm ready to start anew.

If I don't post again before then, have a very Merry Christmas and be safe...K?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie