Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:51 p.m. - January 02, 2004
New Years Survey
I got this from Mollie who got it from Jennifer. I would link you but I don't know how. So if you feel the urge, leave me a note as to how:)

1. What did you do in 2003 that you'd never done before? Lived another year. They're never quite the same from year to year.

2. Did you keep your new year's resolutions, and will you make more for next year? I know better than to make resolutions, I never, ever follow through with them. I'd only let myself down and I do that enough on a day-to-day basis.

3. Did anyone close to you give birth? Close as in relation or geography? My next door neighbor did, but I hardly know her.

4. Did anyone close to you die? No, but several family members are very ill.

5. What countries did you visit? Sometimes I consider my kids rooms foreign countries but no.

6. What would you like to have in 2004 that you lacked in 2003? Inner peace and financial stability. I don't want to have to live from paycheck to paycheck. Oh and health insurance.

7.What date from 2003 will remain etched upon your memory? June 11, the day I got rifed from my job and September 21st, the day that my dad was formally diagnosed with lung cancer.

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year? I can't say I achieved anything. Not a stinkin' thing. This year will be better though.

9. What was your biggest failure? Not working on my marriage harder. I have such a bad habit of putting things off until "later" and later never comes. Again, we're going to do better this year.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury? Alot of stress related stuff like constant stomach distress and sinus infections, but thankfully nothing serious.

11. What was the best thing you bought? Mark bought me a digital for my birthday.

12. Whose behavior merited celebration? My Mom for stepping up and being the strong one for my dad, my brothers for being right there to help her, and my MIL for taking care of my BIL while he's so sick.

13. Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed? My husband really pisses me off from time-to-time, but I'll get over it. I'd have to say some well-know celebs slash alleged child molestors.

14. Where did most of your money go? I wish I knew. That's probably why we're in the predicament we are in.

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about? Not a damn thing.

16. What song will always remind you of 2003? It's not actually a 2003 song, but I heard it for the first time this year, The Taliban song-Toby Keith.

17. Compared to this time last year, are you happier or sadder? Definitely sadder. I think there's going to be quite a few deaths this year in our family. thinner or fatter? Fatter. Richer or poorer? Poorer.

18. What do you wish you'd done more of? Excercise.

19. What do you wish you'd done less of? Spent less money.

20. How will you be spending Christmas? For 2004, I'm not quite sure. Really depends on what transpires throughout the year.

21. Did you fall in love in 2003? No, but I'd love to fall back in love.

22. How many one night stands? Right.

23. What was your favourite TV program? Survivor and CSI.

25. Do you hate anyone now that you didn't hate this time last year? I can't say I hate anyone. There are quite a few people that I'm very disappointed with.

26. What was the best book you read? I don't read. I hope I can change that this year. I know how to read I just don't have the attention span for it.

27. What was your greatest musical discovery? I don't think there's just one. I think seeing James Taylor again sort of lit a light in me.

28. What did you want and get? My digital camera.

29. What did you want and not get? A raise.

30. What was your favourite film of this year? I'm so behind in movies it's not even funny. Again, I have a hard time staying focused. We did see Finding Nemo though.

31. What did you do on your birthday? Laundry.

32. What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying? Not to have gotten fired, not finding out my dad has cancer and seeing a therpist...really.

33. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2003? WalMart fashonista baby.

34. What kept you sane? I can't really answer that. Alot of prayer I guess.

35. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most? I can't think of anyone right now. I think they're all overpaid and should share.

36. What political issue stirred you the most? Shock and awe.

37. Who did you miss? Beth and Chris.

38. Who was the best new person you met? Well, I haven't really met them, but I'd say my net girls; Mollie, Mia, Marlen, Katress, Nicole, and so on and so on.

39. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2003. Life is just way to short. You must tell those around you how much they mean to you and that you love them. This has always been the standard in my family, but now we tell each other that every time we speak.

40. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year. Shower the people you love with love, show them how much you feel.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie