Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:21 p.m. - January 07, 2004
New Job and Dad Status
I am really not liking this job. I hate to say anything because I keep telling myself that it's really too soon to tell. I like that it's busy all the time but man I need to sit down once in awhile. I didn't realize how spoiled I was at my other job. I had my own office, I came in in the mornings and got a cup of coffee/tea/pepsi and was able to take it back to my desk and actually sit down...for hours at a time. Here we are on our feet all day, the phone never stops rining or there's someone there to pick up their prescription. These people would work until midnight if someone didn't say "It's time to go home". I keep hoping that I'll have it nailed very soon and get some sort of flow going. I really don't think one person can do everything that they want/anticipate me doing. Most nights I don't get home until close to 7:00. Thankfully Mark has dinner started and the kids are working on their homework. His mom is back in the mornings taking Matthew while I run O to school a little early due to her being on Safety Patrol. I'm sure it will all start clicking along...I hope.

Dad has been having a rough week. My mom has put him in the spare room because their bed is to high and he can't manage getting up in bed. Night before last he had to get up in the middle of the night and somehow fell. My mom heard him on the monitor and when she got in there his arm was stuck under the dresser and she couldn't help him up. Thank God for brothers who live close. Middle brother came down and helped him up and then put him back to bed. I guess the new drug they have him on really plays havoc with his balance for the first couple of days. They also found a blood clot in the back of his knee so he's being treated for that. My poor dad is withering away to a little man...and there's not a thing I can do.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie