Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:50 p.m. - January 10, 2004
Dinner Is Ready
Well, we ended up getting about 4-5 inches of snow Thursday night. They were only expecting a dusting. The county was so late in making up their minds about closing the schools that we went ahead and kept the kids home. Mark's mom came right out and told us that she wasn't comfortable driving under such conditions especially with the kids in the car. The roads were only slushy, but there were plenty of accidents. It took me an hour and a half to go 15 miles, my speedometer never went over 7 mph. My boss didn't say a thing when I got there, thankfully another guy got there at the same time I did.

Got to cut it short, Matthew just called from MIL's...dinner is ready.

Ciao

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie