Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:09 p.m. - February 05, 2004
-
I think Survivor is losing its appeal. This new "All Stars" gig they've got going just isn't doing it for me. And where does Richard get off prancing around bare ass nekid all the time? A little class would go a long way for him. I was just settling in for a new episode of CSI when a flash came across the set saying that it would be preempted by the UNC game. Since when, I ask, does college basketball take precedence over CSI?

Work is work is work. Every morning I almost dread getting up. I think part of that is depression and part comes from being tired of being the incompitent air head they all must think I am. Because I'm new I believe I'm being looked upon as the one who "doesn't know what she's doing". It couldn't possibly be that the system/processes that they have in place may not be working correctly. I am extra careful to make sure that what I am doing is done correctly, but when something goes wrong there is no way to prove it wasn't my mistake. This job is really making me question my abilities and isn't good for the self-esteem. I try not to take it so seriously as I am only a temp, but then again it's a paycheck and we're on the road to getting things paid off. One good thing though, tomorrow is Friday after all!

Sweet dreams.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie