Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:32 p.m. - March 03, 2004
-
Can life get any "boringer"? I guess boring is good sometimes. We've had some really screwy weather this past week. Last week it snowed and today it was 77. What is up with that? It was so nice and I so didn't want to work. I suggested to the boss-man that we move everything outside. I hear it is suppose to rain this weekend so that pretty much dashed my hopes of a family picnic.

I got word from my mom today that my 12 year old niece took her ACT/SAT (not sure which tests) and her score qualifies her to start taking college courses MTSU. My brother and SIL are thrilled, understandably. She'll continue on in the 6th grade until they decide what their next move will be. This will take some major thinking on their part, but it's an amazing opportunity. My dad is so happy to see his grandkids going to college. Neither one of my brothers or I went to college so this is pretty exciting for him.

Speaking of dad, he's doing about the same. I think he's getting near the end of his chemo treatments. They did all his scans on Monday, so next Monday we'll know the results and what the next step will be. I guess there's a drug out there called Iressa (not sure of the spelling) that may be an option. He's getting so weak and tired that part of me just wants him to stop the chemo but he's a tough guy and wants to continue fighting. He wants to meet his new granddaughter and I believe he'll make it.

Well, it's off to bed with me. Have a great Thursday.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie