Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:45 p.m. - March 22, 2004
Welcome Me Back!
Okay, figured it out. I haven't been able to log on for weeks and was starting to get quite worried that I'd lost not only my password, but my mind as well.

So how is everyone? We have all been about the same. I guess that's good in a way. I don't think I could handle another bump right now. Things have been going along pretty smoothly lately. Just when we start to get comfortable God's gonna say "Neh, neh, neh, here's another challenge for you".

Dad has been doing ok. He's been off the chemo for about 2 weeks and tolerating the Iressa pretty well. No side effects. He and their pastor when out to lunch last week and he actually stayed out for the better of 4 hours. Most of his activities are geared around food. Mom says his hair is starting to grow back. He hasn't lost anymore weight which hangs him right around the 200lb mark which is encouraging. He's very excited about the pending birth of his next grandchild which my brother and sil have decided to name Abigail Marie. Abigail was the name my dad picked out. We're all just trying to get in as much time with him as we can.

Work is starting to go smoothly. I know now that I've said that something will hiccup. My boss asked me today if I'd be interested in coming on board once my/his contract is up with the temp. agency. I think at this point in my life it would be a smart move to just settle down somewhere. He offers good benefits and pretty reasonable hours. We haven't had to do any really long nights lately. I'm giving the peace sign on this one.

I think this is all for me tonight. Must get to bed to....sleep;)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie