Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:00 p.m. - April 02, 2004
Toofless grin
TGIF people, TGIF.

This week zoomed by. The first half of my days seem to drag on and then after lunch it whips by. I think they are going to offer me a permanent position. My boss asked me the other day if I'd be interested after his contract was up with the temp. agency. From what I gather he offers pretty good benefits and might soon be offering a 401(k) to his employees. Lord knows we can use some decent medical and dental. Which reminds me, I chipped my front tooth on Monday and tonight another chunk came off. I look like a damn hill billy. It's been chipping away at the back for a couple of years so that area was getting pretty thin. Luckily it's broken straight across the bottom but there's a little corner left on it so to me it makes it very noticeable and it keeps hooking the inside of my lip.

Olivia got back from science camp today. She was gone for 2 nights. Two glorious nights without her and Matthew bickering. No slamming of doors or screaching at the top of her lungs "Matthew, leave me alone". Matthew on the other hand was lost without her. He slept in bed and stayed pretty close to me. She had a blast, didn't want to come home and wants to go again. I was happy to see her face when I got home.

Now I shall drag my toothless, hill billy arse to bed.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie