Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:46 pm - April 20, 2004
He Still Has a Hard Head
You guys are so...the best.

Today hospice came in and set up a bed for him. He ain't a happy camper. He wants his own bed. I'm sure after he see's how much easier it's going to be for him to get out of this one he'll feel better about it.

My brothers brought down two cush recliners for him and my mom. This is another effort to try to help him get up easier. He said that he wants the one that will catapult him to the other side of the house. Now all they need are a couple of TV trays and they can gel on Wheel of Fortune.

He's being his usual stubborn self but giving in much easier. He is a carbon copy of his mother (98 y/o grama) and he absolutely hates when we tell him that. He's even got matching tennis balls on his walker!

He apologized up and down last night for having let us all down. I didn't understand what he meant at first. I thought he meant during our childhood, but he says that he was positive that he was going to beat this thing and now he realizes that he can't. He's tired he says. If there's one thing I need to get through his thick skull this weekend is that he has never, ever let us down. That we are going to be okay and he is going to even better.Once he gets a taste of heaven he'll wonder why it took him so long to get there.

Anyway, one day at time, like he says.

Thanks for all your kind gbook entries, they really mean everything.

I'll keep you posted.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie