Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

-
Friday Run Down
What is up with the lack of "postage" around here. No one has posted in days...including myself.

I think we are going to partake in the block sale tomorrow. I have so much crap that I need to get rid of and I keep promising myself that I'm going to have a garage sale and never get my arse into gear. How's that for a run-on? Both the kids have loads of clothes and toys that they need to part with. Of course the first thing Olivia asks is "Can I get new clothes with the money I make"? The kid is quick I must say. I still have so much stamping stuff that I hate to part with but it's such a hassle to post it on Ebay. I cringe when I think of the money I dumped into that hobby.

I'm wearing my dad's red and gold jersey from his favorite football team. Number 16. If you can guess whose it is you'll get a big wet one right on the cheek. Oh yeah, it's retired. My mom has been going through his stuff all week. Part of me is really surprised, I thought she'd wait longer. She said earlier in the week that she was just getting rid of his old toiletries and such but today she said she's got a big box of his clothes for Mark to go through. She's sounding more and more depressed as the days go on. I know everyone's mourning period is different, but I'm worried about her. I hope she decides to go back to work soon, I think she needs it.

I have to tell a cute story, I don't think I've already posted but if I did, forgive my shotty memory. The night of the visitation (a week ago tonight, infact) Matthew came up to me all serious and asked "How are they going to get Papa to the church, are they going to take him on a horse"? At first it didn't register but then I had to laugh; not looked kindly upon at a funeral home. I realized he had heard us talking about the hearse and thought we were saying horse. Poor kid, I can imagine the vision of that in his mind.

I've posted a website you should check out just because I think she's so dang cute...and we're related!

http://www.sew-bee-it.com

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie