Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:03 PM - May 20, 2004
Staring 40 Right in the Face
Oh Stephanie, darlin', one of these days you'll be sitting where I am now (38 tomorrow) saying "To be 30 again". I know exactly where you're coming from though. I've never really done anything with my life. I've never had huge goals for myself so I guess I've not lost much. All I ever wanted to do was be a mom, own a home and have a job. If I had it to do over again there's alot I'd do differently. I know how you feel about trying to get motivated. I am such a slug, I have no motivation to even clean my house. It's sickening. In that I'm very dissappointed and when my health coverage starts, July 1, I'm seeing a doctor about my meds, I think they've peetered out. As for education, I have none. I graduated high school, completed a year-long course in adiminstration (as in secretary) and have 12 credits towards my undergrad work in marketing. Chances are I'll never go back. I keep hoping one day I'll be lead to this wonderful job that fits my life. Until then I shall bumble along.

As for the big day tomorrow, Mark and the chickens are out "shopping" for mom as we speak. Matthew took his $7 that he had left over from his garage sale earnings and Olivia was armed with the list I made out earlier in the week. She seemed baffled when I asked for a box of See's candies. If any of you would like to take pitty on my See's-candies-soft-centers-withdrawling-soul, you can find me in the phone book! It will be interesting to see what they come up with. I know what it's like when I take them to the mall so I think he's in for an awakening he never expected. "Daddy can we have...."

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie