Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

About 8:30 - July 22, 2004
The News for Thursday, July 22, 2004
It's been a big sucky week let me tell you. Last Friday night I broke my back moeler, Monday the pain set in. Pain that I never want to go through again. Pain that to me was worse than child birth. I had made an appointment to see the dentist but had to call their emergency line Monday night. She got me in Tues. morning early and did an x-ray and told me I've got an abcessed tooth and need a root canal. She sent me on my way with a referal to a root canal doctor (I forgot the proper name) and some vicoden and Zithromax. Tuesday I was so bad at work that I had to leave early. It didn't help that I had only had some soup on my stomach when I took the vicoden. I wanted to heave in the worst way. Yesterday and today were better, but I still don't see the doctor until next Thursday. See, even with my insurance I have to come up with $210 which I don't have. I won't have it next Thursday either but I'm hoping something happens; like that money tree I planted out back sprouts or something. I have got the worlds worst teeth I tell you. My dad was smart, he had his uppers pulled and replaced with dentures at the tender age of 30. So, not only do I NOT get to have my front tooth that's chipped fixed this year, but I'll have to wait until next year to have the crown put on the root canal. What kind of a scam are these dentists running here? Sorry if any of you are dental professionals, but I think these procedures are way, way over-priced and I think these insurance companies are truly whacked. I can't even get into this whole thing or I'll explode.

They finally delivered my BIL to MIL (a day late). They still can't find the cross he was wearing. She asked for it before he was cremated, but they can't find it. Today she gave Matty Mikes Raiders had. I'm sure Mark cringed at that...he despises the Raiders and the 49ers (which my dad was a die-hard fan of). This family O'mine definitely has their favorite teams. Whenever sports are brought up we non-sports fans leave the room.

Tomorrow is our big day, 16 years. Can ya believe it? Ha, I can't. Like Marlen was saying it seems like forever and yet it seems like just yesterday. BTW, Happy Anniversary Marlen and Rick.

I think I've spewed enough for today. We'll talk later, ok?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie