Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:14 p.m. - October 18, 2004
Catch Up (Ketchup)
Ok, Mol, I think I've got it! I guess my time was up on my old layout. Someone PW protected it and the images were gone. It was time to change anyway.

I have a screaming headache that won't go away no matter what I take. It seems I am getting these more and more frequently. I've been paying more attention to my body and when things happen and they are cycle related...I think. I've been noticing alot of changes lately. I think all this means I'm getting old(er). I'm having a hormone test done this week because my boss thinks I may have some issues with progesterone deficiency. We'll see what the results render.

Speaking of health, I spent last Tuesday in the hospital with what seems to be a gallbladder "misfunction". I've known for about 5 years that it's got a bunch of stones, but nothing prepared me for that pain. I asked the admitting nurse for an epidural but she didn't bite. As soon as I got gowned up and into a bed, the pain stopped. Just like that. Then we spent the next 4 hours waiting to be discharged. I have an appointment with a surgeon next week. My right side feels like someone kicked me and it is hard to take a deep breath.

My family came up to visit last weekend. I finally got to see Abby. I didn't let her go all weekend. I love that baby. They got here on Friday and Saturday we traveled to New Bern for Mark's family reunion. It was fun but I'm sure they felt like they were on the road the whole time. When they pulled up, my nephew hadn't even stopped the van and I was grabbing for the door to get my mom out. She jumped out and we hugged and cried ourselves into a puddle right there on the drive way. I missed her so much. They'll be coming up for Christmas so it won't be such a long time between visits this time.

I think my bath tub is calling my name. I'll talk to you all soon.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie