Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:14 p.m. - October 30, 2004
Heaving Feline
Another Halloween is upon us. Matthew has been invited to a "Trunk & Treat" at the Methodist church with our neighbors across the street. He wants to go but he doesn't want to wear his costume that we have for him to wear tomorrow and I have nothing else for him to wear. I suppose I could come up with something creative that I could gather here from home, but time is an issue. I have to work from 3:00-6:00 at the mall and the function starts at 5:00. Maybe he'll decide he doesn't want to go.

I've started a Christmas job at White Barn Candle Co. a few nights a week. I'm working today because I volunteered. Now I'm wishing I hadn't. Oh well, it's only 3 hours, I don't have to close and it's extra cash for the Christmas fund. Mark has been working every weekend for the last month as well. They're trying to put a fence in for one of the neighbors but the weather hasn't been cooperating. This weekend, so far, has been nice. In the 80's if you can believe it.

Boo just threw up again on my new carpet. Must go.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie