Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:01 p.m. - January 09, 2005
Sunday
Argh. Back to the same old grind. It's been so nice having the last couple of Friday's off. The extra time to do what I wanted was awesome. Now I'm back to trying to cram everything into 2 days. I've still got Christmas stuff that needs to be gone through and tons of stuff to throw away. I'm planning on a yard sale here soon so I'm trying to go through closets and clothes and books. Anything that hasn't been used or even thought of in the last 6 months will go. I have finally let go of the rest of my scrapbooking stuff that I know I'll never look at. I can't believe I dragged this stuff 3,000 miles only to throw it away. It's a very cleansing process so that's nice.

Our neighborhood made it in the paper this morning. "Neighborhood Kids Helping Tsunami Victims" or something of the like. They had a lemonade and cookie stand that netted them $200.08 that will go to UNICEF. I carefully noted all the children's names and ages to the reporter, but he only mentioned one childs name...Olivia. She's the one that talked with him directly so I guess that's alright. I can see the other mothers who were involved getting upset with me because their kids weren't mentioned. I'd give you the link to the story but I don't know how. You know me, html-inept.

Today is my dad's birthday. 69 he would've been. I'm not sad though. I miss him terribly and think about him every. single. day. I just know he's enjoying himself in heaven more than he ever would have here. My heart hurts for my mom mostly; she's having a very hard time with all of these "first" holidays.

Happy Birthday, Dad.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie