Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:35 p.m. - January 22, 2005
Saturday
So we're still waiting for the severe weather that is supposedly on it's way to this area. We had a dusting early on in the week and it took some people up to 12 hours to get home. Schools were holding sleep-overs for 200. Children were stuck on busses and people abondoned their cars because they were getting nowhere. I'm sure you Northerner's are laughing at us.

Today called for rain, freezing rain, sleet and just generally slushy weather and so far we've had nothing. The kids are quite disappointed right now.

I got a gift certificate for Amazon.com last week and I have no idea what to spend it on. I'm thinking maybe a French Dictionary or that book by Amber Frey. The latter should be significantly cheaper if I would wait and buy it second-hand in a couple of weeks. I really want to read it though. Right now I'm struggling through The DaVinci Code hence the wanting French Dictionary.

I hope you're all well. Have a good weekend.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie