Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:26 p.m. - May 02, 2005
Counting Down the Days
I wish I looked like my weather pixie!

Four days until we go down to see my mom. She doesn't know we're coming, in case something doesn't work out and we can't make it. My brother, God bless him, is paying for a rental car. My car needs so much maintenance work done and I don't want to chance taking it 1000 miles. I didn't know Mother's Day was this weekend so that will be extra-special. I can't wait, I haven't seen her since October and I haven't been down there since my dad died (1 year ago this Wednesday). Abby's 1'st birthday is Thursday and they're having a big Cinco-de-mayo party for her on Saturday. Cute little bug that Abby.

My body aches and I need a hot bath. Ta ta y'all.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie