Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:33 a.m. - July 05, 2005
Happy Birthday Matthew
I hope you had a nice holiday weekend. Ours was very busy but lots of fun. Friday the family got in around 3:00. Oldest brother and nieces who have never been here before and my mom, middle brother and Abby. The next day my two oldest nephews showed up which was a welcome surprise. So all told, I had 13 people to house. Thank God for a lot of floor space. That's the way it is when we all get together anyway. Claim a patch of floor and it's yours for the weekend. Saturday we took Mark's family (and their out of town guests) and all of us out for a picnic at our local park built below the power plant. It's actually a very nice park surrounded by a fairly large lake. It was super-hot, but we found a nice covered area to set up. It's only 10 minutes from the house which made it even more appealing. My BIL brought his canoe for the kids to ride around in, which they did, over and over again. They did alot of discovering of odd bugs and such. They found a 5ft. black snake coiled around one of the trees. I'm sure the poor thing was scared to death of all these humans and we were scared of him too.

Sunday we hung at the house then went to the fireworks show that night. Then yesterday morning everyone headed out early. I was very sad to see everyone go, we always have such a great time when we're together. We're hoping to get together one more time before school starts.

Today is M's birthday. He's 9 and has decided that he doesn't want to be nine. He wants to stay 8. Don't we all wish at some time that we could stay a certain age? I would've been happy with 30. I had just had him and was about 70 lbs. lighter than I am now. My skin was clear and I was able to sleep without the help of meds. I popped out of bed every morning @ 6:30 and was productive during the day. I never needed a nap unless I was laying down with him. My gosh where does the time go?

Anyway, Happy Birthday Buddy, Mom loves you dearly.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie