Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:32 p.m. - July 17, 2005
Stealing from Nicole
I'm stealingggggggggggggg.....


10 years ago: Still living in our first home in California (about half-way between San Francisco and San Jose. O was 2 1/2 and the light of my life. We were just about to find out that I had been knocked up with M.

5 years ago: Living in "The Valley". Second house we purchased, quickest money we ever made. Hated the commute. For some reason I remember that being a very black period in my life. My moods were so unpredictable back then. M was 2 1/2 and O was almost 6. This was the time that we had decided to sell the house and move back east.

1 year ago: Living here same as we are now. Same jobs for both of us, neither of us going anywhere.

Yesterday: Took the kids to see Star Wars...again. Went to Target, Walgreens and the Pharmacy.

Today: Slept in until 11:30 (pretty much a common occurance on the weekends). Did laundry, swept and mopped the kitchen floors. Did more laundry. Oh yeah, hubby treated us to Chili's.

Tomorrow: Back to the grind. Need to go pay some bills at lunch, come home and cook stir fry for dinner.

5 snacks I enjoy: Ice-cream, Home made popcorn with real butter, brownies, nectarines and grapes.

5 bands that I know the lyrics of MOST of their songs: Natalie Merchant, Rascal Flats, Norah Jones, Aerosmith, Lynard Skynard.

5 things I would do with $100,000,000: Pay off all debts, purchase a nice home, invest for college and retirement, give to the AHA, ALA and others. I'd buy Mark a 1966 cherry red convertible mustage all restored so he didn't have to do anything to. I'd get cable back, get a cell phone for me and Liv. I'd build my mom a house up here near us. I'd buy myself a LV handbag.

5 bad habits I have: Procrastination, Not cleaning up after everyone. My follow-though on anything is horrible

5 things I like doing: Reading, lounging by a pool, eating out with family/friends, sitting outside when the weather is wark and all the candles are light throughout the yard.

5 things I would never wear: I would never go brawless, clothes that are too young for me

5 TV shows I like: We only get three channels so I guess it would have to be, The Cut (TH is a real jerk), Extreme makeover, CSI all of them,

5 movies I like: Steel Magnolias, The Notebook, Chocolat, Pretty Woman, Thelma and Louise.

5 famous people I'd like to meet: Billy and Ruth Graham, Laura Bush (she seems so classy), Hillary Clinton (she intrigues me), My Grandfather and my Aunt Carmen.

5 biggest joys at the moment: My family, I'm so richly blessed.

5 favorite toys: computer, Boo, my new Leann Rimes CD.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie