Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:03 p.m. - August 11, 2005
8/11/05
What to say, hmmm. It's almost Friday. I've got one more week of help from the boss's daughter before she goes back to school. I don't know how I'm going to do it all. I did it before she came, but it seems as though things have snowballed. I'm very grateful for all her help.

I miss Peter Jennings. He's one of those "staples" in our lives. When we moved from West to East there was a period of time that I felt out of sorts. I didn't know my way around, didn't know anyone yet. The radio personalities weren't what I was used to and the news people seemed so foreign. Peter was one of those that you'd recognize anywhere. I'd hear his voice while I was fixing dinner and I'd feel comforted by it. I'm so sad that he's gone. Be Free Mr. Jennings.

Fourteen more days until the kids go back to school. It's been such a sucky summer for them...and us. We haven't done anything with them, no vacation or even pseudo vacation. We tried to have a camp out in the backyard but found that the cat had ruined the tent. Being broke bites. They are going to see Star Wars for the 3rd on Saturday Woowhoo. Next year we are going to go somewhere. I'm thinking North. I think I have most of their supplies purchased. O needs a back pack and lunch bag and some other odds and ends. Their grama and aunt bought their clothes for them. Bless their hearts those grama's and aunties.

Today is HCLLF's birthday. Happy Birthday Beth.

All for now.

DON'T SMOKE

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie