Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:35 p.m. - December 13, 2003
-
It sucks being broke. I don't think we've had a leaner Christmas. That's not such a bad thing in itself, but not having money has really sucked the spirit out of me. How materialistic, huh? I keep telling the kids that next year will be better;that I'll have a job and we'll have more money. Then I think to myself, "What if I don't have a job next year". Then my thoughts spiral from there and I have us living back at his mom's having lost everything.

It's probably not a good time of year, but I think I'm going to head out Monday and start passing my resume around. The couple of agencies I've been working with have been useless, not even having the consideration to return calls. We'll see what happens.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie