Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:58 a.m. - April 23, 2002
Bachelorhood and 3 Children
What is up with this whole Bachelor show? I think it's ridiculous. I can't believe these women put themselves in a position to be judged like that. I mean is that totally setting yourself up or what? Ok, yes I have been watching it. I thought it would be different though. I mean how can one decide if someone else is the right person for them while being recorded and put out there for the whole world to see? How can these girls take this guy seriously knowing he's probably boinking the others? Are they that desperate to be married that they would put themselves and their families through the humiliation? Oh, and the "meeting the families" what a stinkin' joke, it's more like a job interview. I'm glad Shannon (is that her name?) I think she thinks more of herself than these others. It'll all be over on Thursday!

So on with real life. Nothing too terribly exciting. I actually cooked dinner last night. It's been so hot here lately that cooking is just not an option. I don't like to cook anyway so any excuse to get out of it is good for me! We had a backyard full of kids last night, I love to see my kids playing and having fun. This is what this whole move was all about, getting a life for our wee ones. I mentioned to Mark that I didn't want to take the pill anymore, his reaction was not what I expected. I thought for sure he would go through the roof. He calmly went and planted himself on the couch and stayed there all night! I think he could go either way on this 3rd child thing. He's happy if I'm happy. What a guy, huh? We really do need to make up our minds as time is an issue for me.

Well people it's time for lunch. I shall go munch on...something.

C-ya

If you were to die this evening with no opportunity to communicate with anyone, what would you most regret not having told someone? Why haven't you told them yet?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie