Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:19 p.m. - March 29, 2003
Nothing Important
It's been a long day. I told the kids that if they were good while I was at work today (I took them with me) that I would take them to Toys R Us. They were perfect, better than I expected them to be. After work they had to sit through me getting my hair done which took another 2 hours so they definitely earned their "prizes".

So, I chopped off all my hair again. I'm so bad about that; I can't seem to let it alone. My hair is like the weather, stick around for 5 minutes and it just might change. I found someone here in town that only charged $55 for highlights and a cut. She did a pretty good job but the highlights are a leeetle to brassy. I went from a dark brunette to a sun in blonde. Maybe that's stretching it slightly. I know there's got to be some kind of rinse or shampoo out there that I can use to tone it down a bit. Know of any? One of these days I'll find a color that is perfect and I'll stick with it. Since I've had kids it's just turned to this mousy ash bleck brown that I can't stand.

Mark is off in Rockingham at the races and I don't expect him back until who knows. He was out the door at 6 am this morning so I'm sure he'll be beat when he gets home. They probably should've stayed there, but he can only stand these guys for so long. His brother-in-law and our neighbor tend to get quite beligerent (sp?) when they drink and Mark can't stand that. Last summer he and Mr. Neighbor went to a concert and Mr. Neighbor drank too much and tried to pick a fight with anyone who would glance at him. Poor Mark was trying to keep a low profile while Mr. Neighbor made a complete ass out of himself. I'm sure you all know the kind, huh?

Well, Boo is hocking up a hairball behind the couch. I need to catch that before it dries up. Oh, you weren't eating were you?!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Hey Steph I'm sportin' a poodle today! (see my girl below)

Hasta Le Way Gay Chicas

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie