Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:46 p.m. - March 27, 2003
Honk Honk
Had a second ultrasound this morning, as a follow-up to last months. Now they've found another cycst on my left ovary that measures about 2 inches long and an inch wide. Kind of big don't you think? She didn't even look at the right side to see if those had shrunk any. I didn't ask her about it either. Now I have to wait for the doctor to call back with results and go back in the next week for another scan. This jockying around is tiring not to mention painful. I have no idea what they'll do about them. Actually they won't be doing anything. If some kind of treatment needs to be done I'll be taking my ovaries and my business somewhere else. I have never been to such an unprofessional doctors office in my life; other than Kaiser but that's to be expected with them.

I'm too tired to think of anything to say. The last couple of nights, most nights actually, I toss and turn and wake up quite often. I don't know why I can't sleep. I have an appt. with the psych. on Monday so hopefully he'll be able to shed some light on it.

Quote of the Day

"Honk if you like peace and quiet"

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie