Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:41 p.m. - April 14, 2003
Tax Time
I wish I knew what the deal is with my skin, I am breaking out like mad and there's no rhyme or reason to. I could usually count on breakouts right before my cycle but lately it's been right after. It's all assbackward now and nothing that I use works. I've used the very cheap to the pretty expensive and nothing works. I tried Proactive twice only because Katie Rodan (one of the founders) was my dermatologist, but it made my face itch like mad. I didn't have acne this bad in teen years, when everything else was going haywire. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. I'm thinking sandpaper may be my next resort.

Mark and I finally did our taxes yesterday. I must say, doing them on-line is quite convenient. Not having a lot of right-offs and itemized deductions also helped in the simplicity of it. I like the IRS, not as much as I did last year, but I still like them. Last year we were able to take all of our moving expense (Steph, keep that in mind ok?) so we got a huge chunk back. This year was just the bare basics. I'll tell ya, living is a rip- off sometimes.

So, being that this is Easter week, I thought I'd leave you with the first two of The Ten Commandments:

Thou shalt love the Lord thy God with all thy heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy mind. This is the first and great commandment. And the second is like unto it, Thou shalt love thy neighbour as thyself. On these two commandments hang all the law and the prophets. (Matthew 22:37-40)

I can't believe it's time to get down the resurrection eggs already.

� mes amis, � beaucoup d'amour et � bonheur. Bonjour.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie