Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:31 a.m. - April 12, 2003
My First Ticket
It's so quiet in the office today. Its kind of nice being able to get some things done without the phone ringing off the hook and just the general disruptions you have when working in an office.

I got some of my things up on ebay, well two things. I have a lot more at home. I've decided, against Beth's advise (she's my best friend)to get rid of some of my Longaberger baskets. I hate to but I'm just not using them and they're going to either get ruined by the kids or get shoved in a closet never to be seen again. I'd rather make some money off of them.

Olivia made the mistake of telling me that her dad was going to clean house while I was at work today. Imagine my disappointment when he called and told me he was going to go golfing. I asked him why the change in plans and he said that he never said that to her. She doesn't lie, he does, blatantly. I would be a very happy woman if I came home and my house was clean, you just can't imagine. I don't think that there is another couple in the world that have the disagreements that M and I have, I just can't see it. I think that if someone were to view our lives from the wall they'd wonder why we're still together.

I got a ticket on the way to work today. Great way to start the weekend. I was doing 50 in a 35 and totally didn't realize it. They're really cracking down on people on this certain strip of road, so I figured my time would come soon. Everyone zooms through there so I think we all unconsicously go with the flow. $25 fine, $125 if I want to fight it. I don't have the time, the extra $125 since I would lose anyway. This is my first ticket ever, can you believe it? 21 years of driving and I get a ticket. Whaaaaaaaaaaa.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie