Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:57 p.m. - April 30, 2003
Renewal
I haven't updated in what feels like forever. The last week or so has flown by. Work has been really, really busy which I guess is a good thing. My only question is why is it either very busy or very slow? There rarely seems to be a happy medium in there. I think it will finally simmer down tomorrow now that my boss has left.

Let's see...I've been feeling really good for the past week,that's probably why it's flown by. My dr. put me on another med to help counteract the fatigue and maybe lift my mood a little more. It's definitely worked, but it's had some undesireable side effects. One of them is waking up about an hour or two before my usual time which isn't such a bad thing it's just that I can't do anything around the house without waking up the fam. I remember my mom would fire up the vacuum and some ungodly hour when I was a kid. I knew that that meant she was pissed about something. Looking back I really can understand what she must've been feeling, I know that she was/is a depressive, she just hasn't been affected it by it as extremely as my grandmother (her mom) or me. I think it's one of those middle generation genetic things they talk about when referring to mental illness. I'm also having a little bit of vertigo, I guess it's called; you know when your brain doesn't move as quickly as your eyes and my vision is slightly blurred. I get the shakes like if I've had too much coffee and the worst cotton mouth you can imagine. I'm hoping over time these things will subside because I really love the renewed energy and the fact that I'm not so much a walking time bomb as I have been in the past. I've been walking every night, and lost 4 lbs. YAY ME and we moved our room around so that I could do aerobics in there. I didn't realize we had so much space up there. I'm feeling productive for the first time in a long time, thank God.

So that's it, my life in a very small nutshell, it's been good though.

Take care.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie