Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:35 p.m. - May 10, 2003
Ebay
My page fell apart. I should learn not to mess with things that I know nothing about. I got this quick fix from Kat, ain't it purdy?

I'm sitting at work ready to nod off I'm so tired. I had high expectations today, I wanted to come in and get everything entered so that I could start fresh on Monday. I hate having this stuff lingering over my shoulder. I still have an hour and a half so there may still be hope. Right after I get my coffee....hold that thought. Okay, now I'm ready. I just fixed and Southern Pecan with heavy whipping cream and two teaspoons of "shuga". Yum.

My Husband is at home fixing my car. Yay. I had to fight tooth and nail to get him to do it, but he finally gave in. It's either fix the flippin car or listen to me bitch until I'm blue in the face. Guess what he chose? Smart man that guy. I figured threating him with a super bad mood and two romps in the hay would change his mind! He's so easy that way. I know I should be thankful that I even have a car to drive, but I'm not really. Try putting two kids and an adult in a miata. It's unsafe, uncomfortable and downright dumb. My legs are too long to be squishing them in that car.

Got a new book the other day, now I have to see if I'll be able to stick with it. It's Shemane Nugent's book on Married to a Rock Star. I had to read the introduction twice because I thought it was her talking when it was actually Ted. It looks to be good.

Tomorrow the chickens and I are going to pick strawberries at a local farm. We're going to make homemade pound cake and fresh whipping cream for dessert. I think I'm going to make Pasta Premivera with Chicken and a creamy garlic sauce and some kind of bread. I guess I'll be making a trip to Panera for that. I can't wait for dinner tomorrow. I don't have anyone coming over except my wee family so that'll be cool.

Let's see, what else.......I guess that was it. Oh, wait, Ebay. I wanted to say how great my ebay items have been doing. I'm making some money for myself on the side and Mark can't complain about me spending our money on frivolous stuff. I could get used to making an extra $100 a week.

Now I think that all. Happy Mothers Day to all of you out there.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie