Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:06 p.m. - May 09, 2003
The Poison
I had planned to post early this morning when I got out of bed at 6:00. A full hour before I usually get up. Wanna know why? I'll tell you why, my neighbor, the gardner, decided he was going to mow his lawns before he took off for work. Sixflippinoclock and he's out there with this mondo ride on mower. If it's not the mower it the blower or him throwing bottles into the recycling bin. He doesn't just put them in there, he slams them in there. I don't know if he's trying to get us back because Pappy pooped on their lawn or what, but this crap is getting old. Mark wants to spike his beloved oak with copper nails, but I'm thinking something that's more immediate. I can't believe that they think this is ok. This is also the guy who hung a doe from the aforementioned oak for all the world including my children and my mom to see. He was letting her "drain" after bowing her down in the woods behind our house. I thought my mom was going to breakdown and my dad was outright pissed. Pft, neighbors.

Moving on

Had to take O to the dr. this morning because she's got "the poison" as they say in the south. I don't know how she got it but it has spread from her right ear towards her eye. Dr. Lynne gave her some oropred. I hope it helps her because she's miserable. The funny thing about this trip to the dr. was that Dr. Lynne and her 3 kids live down the street from us and her daughter plays with O, so she asked her if R had been with her. Of course O popped off with a loud "Yes, yes she was, she followed me into the creek" like she was trying to get her into trouble. It's cool knowing your dr. on a personal basis.

Well, I sit here waiting for the car wash guy to bring my car back. My company pays for everyone to have their cars washed every other week. Right at 12 he came in and took my keys so here I sit and starve. Woe is me.

Question, shouldn't my image come back after I've paid my membership or does it need to be uploaded again. Mia, you know the answer. Happy Friday.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie