Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:27 p.m. - June 07, 2003
Saturday Night Special
It's 9:37 on Saturday night and I'm about ready to hit the hay, not roll in the hay, hit the hay. Very clear distinction there. Mark is down at his sister's house watching some fight. We had dinner down there tonight, she made these killer cajun shrimp with fried rice and a rockin' salad. Actually his mom made the salad and it was really simple. Spinach, onions, avacado (bring it on) and an orange bell pepper. It must've been the dressing. His sister also made a watermelon ice cream bombe, kind of like Martha prison bound Stewart made in one of her books. The other dessert was banana strawberry pudding. We all scarfed like we hadn't eaton in a week. What's the first thing Matthew wants to do when we get home? He wants to eat, he's a bottomless pit I tell you. We're having a hard time keeping food in this house. Good thing there's Winn Dixie, the dive of all supermarkets. I can make $15 go a long way in that store.

It's been raining since I got off of work yesterday and that really stinks. I love being out in my backyard lately. Laying on the swing with a sweet tea. Who needs the bahamas, we're in the south now! Hopefully tomorrow will bring some sunshine.

It's time to cuddle up with the kids and watch some Fox News.

Night.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie