Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:31 p.m. - August 22, 2003
Relief
It's amazing what good a full nights sleep can do. I woke up this morning with no dizziness, no anxiety and no dread. I woke up at four o'clock, which seems to be the magical hour when I'm on this new med, but was able to go back to sleep until 7:00. I also slept in one position all night so I think that may have helped the vertigo, maybe. I've been trying to tackle the bonus room today, it's filled with a pile of "stuff" that needs to be gone through, thrown away, taken to good will or listed on Ebay. It's a slow process but I'm starting to see results.

Matthew had another weepy morning. It breaks my heart to see him feel that way. I know the anxiety he's having because I remember having it when I was a kid and I still have it has an adult. He said to me this morning "I'm starting to feel that way again" and I knew exactly what way he was talking about and I wanted to take him in my arms and hold him and make it all go away. All I could say was that I knew how he was feeling and that it would go away once he got into class. I dread the first few weeks of school. I don't know what I'm going to do next year when O goes to middle school and Matty's left by himself. God just let him feel peace.

I was just on the phone with MIL and was looking down at the back lawn when all of a sudden this black snake came slithering across towards the houses behind us. big time creepies, now I'm going to have dreams about snakes. That's one thing I don't like about living in the south, they've got snakes and big bugs.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie