Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:02 p.m. - January 07, 2005
A Short Hello
Okay! Dial up sucks big wind. This I am positive of. One other thing I am positive of, I am thankful to have it.

So as I was saying in my last entry that was so swiftly removed, I am happy, happy, happy to be back. I missed you all so much. I've tried to log on when I could, but the opportunity didn't present itself too often. My old computer has been put to a very long and painful death. My brother so graciously fixed me up...again.

Christmas was not as we had planned but it worked out wonderfully. My family was suppose to come up but cancelled a week prior. With my nephews having jobs whose schedules didn't mesh, it was best for them to stay put. My mom still wanted to come up but didn't feel comfortable making that trek alone. I really wanted us to be together for our first Christmas without Dad. I wanted us to celebrate together and remember him. He always loved Christmas, more than the kids I think. She ended up going to Oldest brothers' and I stayed put with my family. It was very Norman Rockwell-ish. It was truly one of my best Christmases.

The New Year has brought much of the same. Work, school, homework, etc. Right now I am really loving my "normal" life. I'm feeling so much better than I was just a few months ago. I hope it lasts.

I hope all of you are doing well. I've missed you all so much. Mollie, please send me an email, I've lost your link. Mia, the kids are beautiful. I can't believe how big Liam is. Steph, I've lost your link as well.

Bye for now.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie