Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:40 p.m. - April 18, 2002
I'm a Big Girl Now. I Have My Own Diary!
Ok, so it's my first day here and I'm not really sure how to work this thing. I guess there's not a better time to learn than NOW.

I have a splitting headache today. It's 90 degrees so I'm sure that's not helping at all. Here I sit at my desk with icicles forming on my nose because it's so dang cold then step outside and shrivel up like a raisin. That can't be good for one's system.

So, I can think of a million-and-one things I could be doing at home right now; laundry for one. I could be finishing the flowers I so boldly started to paint in the kids bathroom. There's the boxes stacked in the garage that still need to be unpacked. My mind goes a million miles a minute when I'm at work, but when I get home I can't even function. I want to get into bed and stay there. I'm so tired all the time. I keep putting everything off until I feel better or have the energy and honestly I don't think that day will come.

Great outlook, huh?

Later

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie