Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:30 a.m. - May 13, 2002
A Twisted Mother's Day
Happy Monday everyone. Yeah right! I wish these weekends would slooowww down a bit. My mother's day started out good and got worse. I was was greeted with smiling,happy faces and breakfast in bed. My dd made me peanut butter toast and cinnamon toast surrounded by orange slices. The toast was cold and the oranges tart...it was perfect:) Matthew made me a clay birdie sitting on eggs in a nest. He shaped it and painted it and then the teacher fired them so they have a nice glassy finish. He was so proud of his "art". It's his best project ever he says. Olivia drew me a nice picture of flowers with a picture of her in the middle and a sweet poem below. Later on dh, kids and me went out to lunch. On the way to the restaurant, I twisted my ankle and fell off the curb. Quite a sight I'm sure. I fell in the lane that is used for the valet parking so there were quite a few spectators. I wasn't embarassed in the least, I was in too much pain for that. DH was a bit red in the face though and the kids kept chirping "get up mom, people are looking". Like I was playing a game or something. Then the valet guy comes up to see if he needs to call the EMT's. Oh puleeze. I said to him "just let me get my bearings and I'll be out of your way". Mark pulled me up and it started to feel better as I walked on it, but it's killing me now. I felt bad enough from the fall alone, I didn't need dh, kids and Mr. Valet making it worse by telling me I was in the way of the cars getting by. Give me a flippin' break, I was setting on the curb.

So on to lunch. It was wonderful and we had a good time. Mark said I could pick out what I wanted while we were at the mall but ds decided he wanted to go home and play with his friends and that he was going to whine until we left. So left we did. I can't deal with that. I get so mad at them when they do that. Mark didn't make it any better either. He hates malls but agreed he'd go so we could spend the day together and hopefully find a curio cabinet (that's what I wanted). So it seems that he's been getting off the hook everytime there's a holiday. He'll tell me I can pick out what I want yet he doesn't like to go out with me. I'm pretty peeved at him right now if you couldn't tell.

One good thing did come out of this weekend though. My SIL, the last one of the Rose family in California, got an offer on her house yesterday. Her realtor made her come all the way back from Oroville to sign the counter. We are so excited over here. Finally everyone will be here (NC). My daycare provider will be back. Yay! She has always watched our kids then her husband got sick so I quit my job to care for them (what a concept, eh?). She's been through alot over the last year and I'm sure she's ready to settle down. I hope this house sells without a hitch and she can get out here. Her new house is waiting as is her family. So I'll keep you posted on that. Put those hands together and pray really, really hard that all the inspections 'nstuff go okay.

So I'm going to limp off and try to get some work done today.

Question of the day:

if God appeared to you in a series of vivid and mvong dreams and told you to leave everything behind, travel alone to the Red Sea and become a fisherman, what would you do? What if you were told to sacrifice your child?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie