Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:36 p.m. - May 29, 2002
My day, My week, My Life
I can't believe I just lost my third attempt at posting an entry. Jeeze I'm not doing too well tonight.

As I was saying before I was so rudely deleted; Our furniture made it yesterday but the coffee table has a damaged leg. It looks nice though. The couches are awfully big now that they're here. They don't seem that big in the showroom. Oh, look at that, I uploaded a picture!

My mom and dad are coming up for the 4th of July weekend/Matthew's birthday. We have quite a few projects either started or need to be started that I'd like to get done before they come. I should invite them up more often! I'm really looking forward to them coming up here. When they were here last (October), we had just moved into our house and hadn't really met anyone yet. I now have quite a few new friends that I'd like them to meet. Actually I have a motive, I really want them to move up here. I know they won't but I've got to give it a try. They've only lived in GA for 4 years and my mom loves her house and they've made quite a few new friends as well. My mom and my SIL have a quilt shop together although my mom has no financial binds there; SIL owns it. My dad works at their church and seems to really like it. There's the whole issue with Gracie, the dog. She gets very stressed when change occurs in her life. Oh, don't get me started there! More about her false pregnancy in another post. So I guess I've just talked myself out of any possibility of them relocating...again.

The kids are out of school. Yay for them! I don't have much planned for the summer as I am a working individual who busts my back making measly wages and I'm not up for any vacation until November. Whaaaaa! Oh sorry, kind of got off track. I think their grama has a few things up her sleeve, bless her heart. They both got excellent report cards. Olivia will start the GATE program next year. She scored in the top 99 percent on the EOG tests. I sound like I'm bragging. I am, I have to that's my job. This child was born with a copy of Ramona Takes the Cake in her hands so what should I expect? Matthew did very good as well. He's graduated to 1st grade and seems quite excited about it.

So now think it's time to zip my lip. I have one more list of things to share and then I'm outta here.

20 things that I LIKE...A lot:

1. Bubble baths

2. Raspberries dipped in chocolate

3. Spending time with dh alone.

4. Hearing my kids sing to themselves.

5. A clean house

6. The smell of freshly mowed grass

7. The feeling I get when I'm with my family.

8. The smell of anything that reminds me of my childhood.

9. Classical music

10 the Nutcracker Ballet

11. That specific spot on a baby's head (You know the one)

12. Thunder/Rain storms

13. New friends I've made and old one's I'll keep

14. My new home

15. The look on a childs face as they are discovering something.

16. New shoes

17. Frozen Vanilla Latte's

18. Chai Tea

19. freshly manicured nails

20. The fact that I'm alive and well and blessed beyond words.

Caio

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie