Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:18 p.m. - June 09, 2002
Catching Up
I knew I'd get behind on my entries. Sheesh, I really didn't want to get behind. I'm trying really hard to stay focused on things that I start. I'm so tired of not "seeing things through". Oh well, I'll just try to pick up where I left off. Actually not much happend over Thursday and Friday so, we'll just fast forward to the weekend.

Hmm! Not much really went on. The usual WalMart trip or 3. It's a huge thing when a small town gets a big store like that. Friday I stopped in just to get stuff for dinner. $100 later I'm outta there. O had a recital to go to for a couple of the little girls here;(I think she'll want to start dance again after tonight). She wanted to get the girls flowers so there's trip #2. I turned my sage green bath mat light blue so I had to go back and get some sort of color remover. Ended up spending over $100. I just can't be trusted! Left my checkbook at home so we had to go back and get the stuff. I'm restraining. I'm not allowing myself but 1 trip this next week.

We're going to Oak Island next weekend. My boss's father owns a few houses at the beach and every summer he lets the office staff pick one weekend to use it. I'm getting pretty excited as are the kids and Mark. We're taking the in-laws as well so it should be a fun trip. I'm a little leary of putting on my new tankini, but then part of me thinks, Who Cares, let the rolls loose!!! I'm never going to look like a 21 year old again. Heck, I didn't look 21 when I was 21. It's getting more difficult though because Mark has been dropping quite a few pounds since he started his new job. He's looking quite trim I must say. I will walk tomorrow. I need to start somewhere and that's where it will be. I think I'm going to look into WW's again. Everyone I know that's done it has had success.

Gotta go check the rug and see if the dye has come out.

later.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie