Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:17 a.m. - June 26, 2002
What else? Babies
I'm not going to mention having a baby again until after I see my doctor...this will be my last time. My friend Kelly should be happy as she thinks I'm totally off my rocker anyway. That's okay, she's rockin' right along next to me! Love ya Kel.

I've been stressing so much about this and trying to come off one of my meds that I think it's sent me into somewhat of a tailspin. Yesterday I felt pretty good but waking up this morning was dreadful. I hate when I wake up in the middle of a panic attack. This was mild in comparison to some of the others I've had but scary still.

Since I'm new to this area I'm trying to find an ob-gyn and in order to get into to see the one I want there is a 6 week waiting list for new patients. Why they make you wait I have no clue. Anyway I'm hoping he can give me some direction on meds and pregnancy. I hear and read so many conflicting things that I am totally confused now. I guess what I'm seeking is someone to hold my hand through this. With Olivia and Matthew I had my psych. dr. and my ob who were in contact with each other a lot. It was nice. There's been so much more information published since 1996 that I'm sure there's got to be a way to have a child and not lose my mind. You think? Ok, so that's it. I won't torment myself anymore over this until I see Dr. Rogers. I think.

So now I must get to work. I have a pile of papers that need sorting through and I'm bound to be interrupted to help someone stuff envelopes or unjam the copier at any moment...I'm just sure of it.

Have a great day.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie