Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:20 p.m. - August 02, 2002
No Tax Weekend
So how do you like the new do? Liam�s mommy did it for me and I think it�s stunning. I love green, It�s a very calming color and the road reminds me of the front drive up to Mark�s cousins house in New Bern. Thanks again Mia for doing this for me.

It�s �Fwiday�. Can you say it with me? I can�t believe that I was just bitching and moaning about having to start another week and here it is Friday already. It seems like I just get groovin� along and someone pulls up the emergency brake.

Don�t forget people �NO SALES TAX WEEKEND� on school clothes this weekend. I think we�ll probably hit Target and be done with it. I�m not in a position to be buying my kids clothes from the Limited Too or Dillard�s anymore. I was feeling guilty about that for about 5 seconds. My kids don�t really do without, and I�m not saying that in a snobbish way at all. It�s just that they are constantly getting things from their grandparents and aunties. It�s gotten to the point that they buy for them just to buy for them. They have gotten so much stuff this summer just from my parents alone. This year they�re getting undies, socks, and a couple pairs of pants, a couple shirts and backpacks. They don�t even need new tennis shoes as my parents bought them new ones when they were here. Plus, I DON�T HAVE THE MONEY TO SPEND on excess schtuff.

So North Carolina has one more permanent resident. My SIL got here safe and sound although a little rattled from the landing. I know she�s feeling out of sorts and will be much more at ease when her boys get here. They left California sometime around 3 pm on the 31st. and were in Flagstaff last night at 6 EST. I think they�re making pretty good time. She purchased her house outright so she is set in that regard. I don�t know how much money she has left over from the sale of her house but I�m sure it�s a pretty good chunk. She got $485,000 minus realtor fees and let me tell you it was by no means the Taj Mahal. It is in a dumpy neighborhood and it was old, but because she�s smack dab in the middle of Silicon Valley, she got that much. Blows the mind doesn�t it?

I guess I should wrap things up here so I can start my weekend.

Everyone be safe�K?

How about a question for the road�.

#156

On an airplane you are talking pleasantly to a stranger of average appearance. Unexpectedly, the person offers you $10,000 for one night of sex. Knowing that there is no danger and that payment is certain, would you accept the offer?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie