Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:21 p.m. - August 11, 2002
Babies going to school
I don't think I've ever been so happy to know that Monday is just hours away. With that comes Back to School. I am so stoked. The kids on the other hand are less enthusiastic. In recent years past we've had a terrible time with O. She gets these anxiety attacks days before the first day and they'd usually last for about the first week or so. This year M has started in with this same behavior and I was really starting to dread it. I think the turning point came on Thursday when we attended the student orientation at the school. This gave them both the opportunity to meet their teachers and see what other kids are going to be in their class. It seems to have worked. I haven't heard one negative thing, one whine or one tear yet...(It's now about 10 minutes since I started this entry and now he's in there bawling. There's still time but I think we might be in the clear. Pray that it's an easy transistion.

O wanted to curl her hair for her first day so we broke out the rods. I think it will look very cute in the morning even if she looks like Medusa tonight!

M got a new buzz cut like I mentioned yesterday. We put sun in on this weekend and it's lightend up quite a bit. We'll gel him over tomorrow and he'll be nice and spikey.

I was digging through some things today and found this.

It makes me long for days past. I think she was about 6 weeks when we had this casting done. It's such a precious momento to have. Every once and a while I'll break out the little chocolate cigar boxes I have saved their "firsts" in. I can't believe how tiny some of these things are. It goes by so quickly. Here my youngest is going into the 1st grade. Where does the time go? I've really got to cut this short, I have some consoling to do. ttfn

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie