Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:51 p.m. - August 27, 2002
TUESDAY
I have a feeling something is wrong with my diary. I can't see if I've gotten any hits and my friend told me she couldn't get to it???? If someone reads this, please let me know that it's working. Not that I'm journaling here for my life's entertainment value; ha, I don't think so.

We did do something very exciting tonight. We went grocery shopping as a family. Go ahead, tell me you're jealous. DH feels the need to keep an eye on every penny these days so I suggested that he come to the store with us. Not only did we spend more than I do on my own but, the kids were enough to drive him crazy. It wouldn't be a far drive let me tell you! They wanted everything within their reach. They wanted just for the sake of wanting. Matthew even had a crying spell because I wouldn't let him have some chocolate ball thing with sugar candies inside. Mark was so flustered by the time we got out of there I thought he was going to rip his last hair out. So now we have all this food in the house and nothing to eat. I hate when that happends.

We've been getting rain all day. It's such a relief to have the temps down into the 70's.

I'm off to clean my mini-blinds now. Schya!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie