Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:10 p.m. - October 26, 2002
She's Having a Baby!!
Hold the phone people, she�s having a baby. I�m so excited for her and I know she�s absolutely thrilled herself. I didn�t go one day past my due date with either of my kids and I felt that I had been pregnant forever. I can�t even imagine going almost 11. So everyone send happy, healthy, easy labor vibes to her. I can�t wait to hear the details.

My family seems to be a bit under the weather. Thursday O stayed home with the achy breaky�s and a fever, but went back to school on Friday. Friday morning at about 10:30 I get a call from the school saying that M has a fever of 102.0 and needs to be picked up. Flipping terrific. I was off 4 days during the prior two weeks then Friday I had to leave. My paychecks are looking pretty pathetic lately. Mark says he�s been feeling kind of crappy too, but I think he�s just trying to get out of having to help around the house. He�s like that. The space on the couch where he lives has this permanent butt imprint. Sometimes I�d rather that he just not help me because when he does he�s really no help at all. Does that make sense? Oh, I shouldn�t get started because then this will just turn into a bitchfest about my husband and I really need to stop doing that and just live with it. He�s never going to change.

We have the Mustang sold. Can you hear me say Hallelujah? The guy called today to let us know that he won�t be able to pick it up for another week but that he definitely wants it. That�s another $4000. Yipee. Maybe we can start getting ahead now. I have been the biggest penny pinching, coupon clipping, tight-wad lately. That is soooo not me I tell ya, but it�s been a good thing.

I just heard a great old song. CMT has Crosby, Stills, Nash and Young on live:

Our house is a very, very, very fine house; with two cats in the yard, life used to be so hard; now everything is easy �cause of you

Have a nice weekend all.

Push Mia, push

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie