Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:00 p.m. - December 03, 2002
Let it Snow, Let it Snow, Let it Snow
I think I'm sick of hearing Christmas music. I've had this station on in my office for the last week and that's all they've been playing. Time to change it.

I'm getting excited about seeing the Nutcracker later on this month. We've been going to see it every year since Olivia was 2. Last year, with just moving here and not being settled I was late and the only tickets available were $65 apiece. Not. This will be Matthew's first year to see it, I hope he'll be able to sit still. My mom will be going with us too so it should be a fun night. One of the many traditions I'm trying to expose my kids to.

I think tonight we'll be going out to get a couple of gifts. I have to get a niece and nephew and my brother. My goal for the week was to get those sent off because I suck at sending things on time, if at all. I'm alot like Mia in that way. I'm stuck in deep mud when it comes to David and Amanda, they're both 18 and I have no idea what 18 year olds want/like. I was 18 once, 18 years ago, and I can't for the life of me remember what I was into other than partying and gas for my car. I did buy D an Emmitt Smith jersey but Mark reminded me that the limit on the kids was only $25 so I'll be taking that back. You gotta love this Christmas shopping gig, huh?

Tomorrow night is my company Christmas party. I'm not entirely looking forward to it because it's in the middle of the week and if I'm not in bed by 9:00 I turn into a pumpkin. Also, I just found out today that they've made up these cute little booklets filled with about a dozen Christmas Carols. C'mon now, I don't sing in public especially in front of a bunch of coworkers. However, you can view me belting out songs of all kinds while cruising around with the kids, (we love us some good music) It's business casual, whatever that means. I wear jeans every single day but for some reason I'm thinking that's not exactly what they mean. I don't even own a pair of hose so I'll need to get those as well while we're out. It's suppose to snow here tomorrow and if it does you won't catch me in a dress, you probably won't catch me leaving my house. Darn, there goes a free meal!

Okay, I've heard it all, Baby Face singing Roudolph The Red Nosed Reindeer. Kinda funky!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie