Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:59 p.m. - December 09, 2002
Oh The Joys
I've already blown my promise to myself. The Christmas cards did not go out today like I had planned. I got everyone to sign them last night but really wanted to include a letter, which I've already written, but forgot to send home to print. I did pay the water bill (after they'd already turned it off) but it's paid nonetheless. What is this whole 19 day billing cycle doo doo they've got going on? They send the bills out on the 14th and they are due on the 29th. If you don't have it paid ON THE DUE DATE they are there to shut it off. Believe me, they got this nailed at my house. This month I'm going to leave a Christmas card on the main valve! I'm so horrible about paying bills. Ha, I'm sure you could've already guessed that by my track record this week alone.

I reeeelly want to start putting up Christmas "schtuff" but there seems to be a road block down every avenue. Can't get the tree because it's going in the den but the den is bare wood (particle board) and the hard wood has not come in yet; it was due in today. Mark doesn't want to get under the house until we're ready to put up the tree. Then he'll only have to make one trip under there. There just always seems to be some reason why things can't be done. My life seems like one revolving circle like that.

I think I've got PMS again. Actually I have it 30 days out of a 21 day cycle but this month seems particularly bad. I've got this zit on my upper lip that makes me look like I've gone a couple rounds with Anna Nicole and my dd has such a delicate way of pointing this out: "Mom, is that a bug bite on your lip"? I have a feeling subtle will never be included in her vocabulary. Oh the joys.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie