Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:53 p.m. - December 28, 2002
Just a Quick Story
Just a quick story since I've nothing else to talk about:

Christmas Eve, we're at church. A very nice candlelight service. Paster C. is talking about the Lord's Supper and the trays of little crackers are being passed. I explain to Matthew quickly what it all means and that he's to take one, hold it til Pastor says to eat. He's staring at this little cracker in his hand, not even a half inch square and he says "Mom, are they going to pass around sandwiches 'cause this isn't going to fill me up"!

If I hadn't felt so bad I would have really lost it, but instead I felt so crappy that it hurt everywhere to try and laugh. I sure am enjoying it now though:)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie