Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:48 p.m. - January 09, 2003
One Scud Missle Coming My Way.
Happy Birthday Dad, I love you.

I was just let in on a little secrect; I may be out of a job at the end of the month. I should rephrase that; I'm likely to be out of a job by the end of the month. Well ain't that special. Part of me is boiling and the other is sort of indifferent to the whole situation. Limited details are available but evidentally the company we are going dedicated service to have decided that all service will be done on PDA's and will go directly into their system which would eliminate my job and the jobs of 3-7 other women in our office. Whatayado? I'm half tempted to go into my boss's office and broach the subject but, the person who told me did so in confidence. I guess it's a "Wait and See".

In other news, my dad turns 60-something today. I think he's 66. I'm sure he and my mom are going out for a nice dinner somewhere.

Today I got to meet the regionals that I work for. One of them hails from somewhere down on the bayou and the other from Texas. Really nice guys. If the above does come to pass I'm going to really miss working with these guys. We had all 11 regionals in the office this morning so it was pretty loud and hectic, it was nice to meet them all and put a face with a voice.

Unemployment line, Here I come.

Peace out.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie